Dear members of the campus community,

It is our pleasure to share that three faculty members have been selected for either a Swanlund Endowed Chair or an Aiken Endowed Chair and are as follows:

  • Matthew Finkin, Professor of Law, Swanlund Endowed Chair
  • Nancy Sottos, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Swanlund Endowed Chair
  • Jiawei Han, Professor of Computer Science, Michael Aiken Chair

To learn more about these distinguished faculty members, please click on the following link:

Join us in congratulating them on this honor and thanking them for their contributions to discovery and scholarship at Illinois.


Robert J. Jones

Andreas C. Cangellaris
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost

This mailing approved by:
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost

sent to:
Massmail Archive   •   Massmail powered by Webtools